Wednesday, October 22, 2014

October 22

It's getting hard to keep the bird bath clean!

Monday, October 20, 2014

October 20

Beautiful colors in our back yard.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

October 14


A sign of the season in my area.  The crates are full of onions
 and ready to be taken to the distributor.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

October 5

The beauty of a rainy night!

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

September 3

A beautiful, sunny day at the lake.  I'm afraid there aren't too many left, before we see signs of Fall.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

August 26

A peaceful evening, out in the country!

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Monday, July 14, 2014

July 14

I took this picture on my drive in to work this morning.  It was a misty, the sun was rising and it was a beautiful drive!

Monday, July 7, 2014

July 7

This cute little guy loves to sit on our porch and munch on maple tree seeds.

Monday, June 30, 2014

June 30

I love misty mornings.  I took this picture early in the morning on my way to work.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

June 3

One of my favorite flowers!

Sunday, May 25, 2014

May 25

Happy Memorial Day.
Thanks to all those who have served.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

April 16

This tenacious bloom has been on our hydrangea tree since last summer.  It's been a long hard 
winter, and yet it hangs on.  And, after all that, it still looks pretty!

Thursday, March 20, 2014

March 20

This field near our house has been hosting a herd of deer every evening.  Often there are about a dozen digging in the snow for something to eat.  I love seeing them!

Sunday, February 23, 2014

February 23

The frozen Lighthouse in Grand Haven, Michigan

Sunday, February 16, 2014

February 16

"The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
But I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep."
Robert Frost

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

February 10

I'm quite tired of the snow that never seems to end here, but I must admit it's pretty!  I took this picture about 3 weeks ago.  We've gotten so much snow now that that mail boxes are almost covered.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

January 7

Like much of the United States, we've had lots of cold weather and extremely cold temperatures.
  It's not fun to drive in but it provides some pretty pictures!